provides a wealth of demographic information on people, business and geographic information. A Population Finder, Census QuickFacts for each state, as well as an interactive map with mash-ups about populations and economic data can be found on the site.
Allows users to search information by thematic area, donor, geographic location, project status (ongoing/completed), or obtain an overview of project funding.
A new generation of maps of the American landscape. US Topo topographic maps are produced by the National Geospatial Program of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS).
Includes over 775 maps, with locator, physical and political maps for each country, over 120 island maps, state maps for North America, Canada, and Mexico, and more than 100 city maps.
Presents spatial information systems that have been developed for a specific problem or decision-making situation, and discusses key concepts and theories underlying current spatial information systems. Covers technology trends and emerging concepts that may impact spatial information system development and applications.
The National Geospatial Program provides leadership for USGS geospatial coordination, production and service activities. The Program engages partners to develop standards and produce consistent and accurate data through its National Map Liaisons. Operational support is provided by the National Geospatial Technical Operations Center. These and other Program activities that are essential to the National Spatial Data Infrastructure (NSDI) are managed as a unified portfolio that benefits geospatial information users throughout the Nation. Provides links to major portals for geospatial products provided by the federal government.
The goal of The National Map’s Historical Topographic Map Collection (HTMC) is to provide a digital repository of USGS 1:250,000 scale and larger maps printed between 1884, the inception of the topographic mapping program, and 2006.
Specialized search module for maps from U.S. Congressional Serial Set, allowing focused searches on geographic areas, subjects the maps represent, their titles, and associated names. Serial Set Maps will eventually cover the full scope of the Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
The goal of The National Map’s Historical Topographic Map Collection (HTMC) is to provide a digital repository of USGS 1:250,000 scale and larger maps printed between 1884, the inception of the topographic mapping program, and 2006.
The U.S. Geological Survey website is a rich resources of information. This website provides links to the Publications Warehouse, Maps and Data, and more.
Indiana Department of Transportation Maps and other publications include links to: Road Construction Maps, INDOT District/Sub district maps, Indiana State Map, Indiana Radar Map, and the Indiana Satellite Map.
The largest publicly available collection of Indiana geographic information system (GIS) map data. It is made possible by an alliance of partners from federal, state, local organizations and agencies, and universities.
The public source for map data in Indiana. It includes the information people need most in a format that is accessible to both the general public and expert geographic information systems (GIS) users.
The largest publicly available collection of Indiana geographic information system (GIS) map data. It is made possible by an alliance of partners from federal, state, local organizations and agencies, and universities.
includes maps of major Indiana cities: Anderson, Bloomington, Calumet, Columbus, Evansville, Falls City Area, Fort Wayne, Indianapolis, Kokomo, Lafayette, Michigan City, Muncie, Richmond, and South Bend.
