Latinx, Latino/a Studies

Provides abstracts of scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Search can be limited to book reviews. Usage info: Licensed for 6 simultaneous users.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for information on Mexican-American topics. Records added since 1992 cover the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Contains the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.

Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S.

"HAPI is your source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. HAPI currently provides over 34,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world."

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Contains citations and abstracts of articles, books, government publications, research reports and conference papers on issues of social and public policies. PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) includes content from two databases: PAIS International and PAIS Archive.

Covers the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.