Library Guides: Marketing and Advertising: Market Research Reports

Market Research Reports

The Mahaffey Business Library provides access to multiple databases offering expert analysis of markets in the form of market research reports. These reports cover the performance of a variety of products, companies, and industries on an international scale. Databases offered generally support standard keyword searching, but interfaces will vary between databases.

Recommended Resources

BCC Research
Select MEMBER LOGIN at top right, and click IP AUTHENTICATE to access ND's subscription. Reports on trends, latest applications, and key players within markets such as advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, internet of things (IoT), nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies.
Forrester
Account registration required.
Provides access to expert reports analyzing business trends covering a range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, and telecommunications and their impact on consumers.
Frost & Sullivan Research Services
Provides access to reports and market trends encompassing various technology, energy, and manufacturing-related fields.
Mintel Academic
Reports combine data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Passport (Euromonitor)
Notable for its international coverage. Coverage includes information on 205 countries, their consumers, and markets, with extended data and analysis for 80 countries. With Passport, you can identify and compare statistics/reports for demographic, business strategy, market, consumer, industry, and company research.
Technavio
Provides over 17,000 marketing research reports over 100 industry segments and over 800 niche and emerging technologies.

Marketing and Advertising

Need help? Ask us!

Librarians

Market Research Reports

Recommended Resources