Library Guides: Marketing and Advertising: News/Media Sources

News and Media

Popular news and media sources often report on the conditions impacting markets. Many of the recommended news and media databases our library subscribes to also pick up trade journals and business focused magazines which focus on driving factors for markets.

Recommended Resources

Wall Street Journal
Direct access to The Wall Street Journal, a premier source of business, industry, and finance news.
Financial Times
Direct access to the Financial Times, a premier source of international finance news and analysis.
Factiva
Licensed for 5 simultaneous users.
Provides access to thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Includes latest issues of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, and many more news and financial publications.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Provides access to articles from academic journals, magazines, trade publications covering topics related to business, industry, marketing, and company research.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)
Provides access to a variety of news sources, legal research, and business information on U.S. and international companies and their executive leadership.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, business news, trade publications, magazines, and newswires based in the U.S. and Canada.

Marketing and Advertising

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

News and Media

Recommended Resources