The chat client requires that you have enabled Javascript in your browser. To enable Javascript, follow these instuctions.
Aggregators--Introduction
Aggregator databases
contain many different newspapers, often along with other types of news sources for legal, business and political coverage;
coverage varies: from news that is current-day, to a few days, months, or even years in the past. Some have coverage that reaches as far back as the early twentieth century; in most cases, however, coverage goes back no further than the 1970s;
content is often rendered as HTML text (without original formatting or illustrations)
Factiva and Nexis Uni
These databases hold many newspapers and news sources, which may be searched by title.
In Factiva, click on Search in the top menu. A Free Text Search will open; go to All Sources and click on the + to chose the region and locality you want, down to the title. Click on the blue triangle to insert that publication's search code into the search field. Click Search. If no results are returned it means the library's subscription does not include that newspaper.
To search by title in Nexis Uni, click on the downward red arrow following the "All Nexis Uni" command. Enter your title into the search box (e.g., "New Zealand Herald"). As you type, sources will auto-fill in below the search box.
Provides full-text information and perspectives from hundreds of U.S. and international news sources. Web-only content and images are available. Coverage varies with individual newspapers, but in general coverage is recent and / or current.
AllAfrica aggregates, produces and distributes 800 news and information items daily from over 150 African news organizations and its own reporters to an African and global public.
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the US. Coverage often includes non-US content.
Provides full text coverage, some current to the previous day, for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, plus selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television and radio news transcripts provided as well.
