Skip to Main Content

LAW 73372 — Federalism Seminar (A.J. Bellia): Other Secondary Sources

This is the one on which I am working.

Instructions for finding additional books like these

 

The book listed below all include the Library of Congress Subject Heading (LCSH) "Federal government -- United States -- History".  They are listed below in call number order.  The books (on the shelves) to the immediate left and right of the cited titles deal with related topics.

 

In addition to browsing the shelves in Kresge and Hesburgh libraries, you can also open the catalog records for these books and click on related LCSH subjects to find additional resources with the same subject heading (e.g., Constitutional History -- United States or States' Rights (American Politics) -- History or )., etc.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.

Books at Kresge Law Library

Journals, Law Reviews & Non-legal Scholarship

Journals and Law Reviews are full-text searchable on Lexis+ and Westlaw (which both have far more advanced search options than HeinOnline or an individual journal's webpage).

Search for terms like those you have encountered in your course readings (e.g., Article III, federalism, [name of historic figure], secession, state's rights, etc.) or use a citator (Shepard's or KeyCite) to locate articles that a known authority (e.g., helpful scholarly article, case, or other source).   

 

 

 

Your research may benefit from scholarship in other related but non-legal disciplines such as history, religion, political science and philosophy (among others). The following databases provide access to a wide variety of sources in these fields.

 

  • Academic Search Complete: A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: area studies, history, law, mathematics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

 

  • Expanded Academic ASAP: Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines including history, religion, political science and philosophy.

 

For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.

Books at Hesburgh Library

 

For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.

Kresge Law Library Footer