Current Awareness
Relevant domestic and international primary source materials; in-depth secondary coverage, including the Privacy & Data Security Portfolio Series; and exclusive Practical Guidance crafted by leading practitioners.
Relevant domestic and international primary source materials; in-depth secondary coverage, including Practitioner Insights, Featured Topics and Featured Agencies.
- Law360 News - Cybersecurity & Privacy
- If you are off campus, use your Lexis+ account info to login to LAW360.
This news aggregator maintained by LexisNexis provides searchable news updates and expert analysis on cybersecurity and privacy law issues.
For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.
Practice Materials
Access to practice materials focusing on Telemarketing, Communications Decency Act, Net Neutrality, Customer Proprietary Network Information (CPNI), and the FCC Daily Digest Page.
Plus relevant books, treatises and BNA Portfolios.
Authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, legal analysis, and tools addressing important issues in privacy and information security. Plus the full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law necessary in daily practice.
State information includes full text of state privacy and information security statutes, easily accessed with a series of interactive maps.
Access resources on a variety of topics including cyber attacks, cybersecurity and data protection litigation, data breach, data gathering, data security, hacking, information privacy, and regulation and compliance. Resources come in the form of treatises, checklists, periodicals, handbooks, transcripts, and answer books. Includes the treatise by Kathy L. Ossian, "Social Media and the Law."
Including fundamental treatises such as David Bender, "Computer Law: A Guide to Cyberlaw and Data Privacy Law," F. Lawrence Street, "Law of the Internet," Raymond T. Nimmer, "Data Privacy, Protection, and Security Law," and Geoffrey H. Wold, "Cybersecurity Resilience Planning Handbook."
Data privacy news and analysis, as well as primary and secondary resources, trial court documents, and forms on the topic.
In addition to the Practitioner Insights page, treatises available via Westlaw include Raymond T. Nimmer, “Information Law,” Pauline C Reich, “Cybercrime and Security,” Ronald N. Weikers, “Data Security & Privacy Law,” Andrew B. Serwin’s “Information Security and Privacy: A Guide to Federal and State Law and Compliance” and the companion title “Information Security & Privacy: A Guide to International Law & Compliance.”
For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.
