Your research may benefit from scholarship in other disciplines including business, computer science, economics, engineering, political science and more.  The following databases provide access to a wide variety of sources in these fields.

• Gale Academic OneFile Select

Gale Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and now includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. Gale Academic OneFile Select provides indexing for more than 5,000 periodicals, more than 2,800 in full text without any embargo.

• Compendex/Inspec (via Engineering Village)

Covers journals and conference literature for all engineering and related disciplines. Notre Dame has access to Compendex via the Engineering Village interface which allows simultaneous searching with INSPEC, which provides bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, patents and books published around the world.

• IEEE Xplore 

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is the world's largest association of technical professionals with more than 423,000 members in over 160 countries around the world. Its objectives are the educational and technical advancement of electrical and electronic engineering, telecommunications, computer engineering and allied disciplines.

This database provides full-text access to the complete backfiles of IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE/IET journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, and all current IEEE standards.

• PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)

Contains citations and abstracts of articles, books, government publications, research reports and conference papers on issues of social and public policies. PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) includes content from two databases: PAIS International and PAIS Archive.

For assistance, please contact the research librarians at the Kresge Law Library by email: AskUs@nd.edu.