Hesburgh Library
146 Hesburgh Library
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-6663
akrieger@nd.edu
Zotero™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies. It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.
RefWorks™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
RefWorks’ Write-n-Cite software allows you to add and format citations in Word documents in a wide variety of citation styles. It is the officially supported citation and research manager software at the University of Notre Dame.
Mendeley™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more. Mendeley is a desktop- and web application combining Mendeley Desktop, a PDF and reference management application (available for Windows, OS X and Linux) with Mendeley Web, an online social network for researchers.
The simplest way to get started is to Create a Mendeley account and open the web interface or download and install the desktop client for OS X or Windows.