The Joyce Sports Research Collection, Department of Special Collections, University of Notre Dame Hesburgh Libraries holds numerous magazine-format annuals devoted to professional baseball in the United States. Most titles are included on a single finding aid (Baseball: Magazine Format Annuals, Miscellaneous Titles), with issues grouped by season. Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook (1941- ) has its own specific finding aid.
Title: Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook
Publisher: New York: Street and Smith Publications
Publication History: Annually, 1941-1946
Notes: Continued by Street and Smith's Pictorial Baseball Yearbook
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Catalog No.: Rare Books Boxed GV 877 .S875
Title: Street and Smith's Pictorial Baseball Yearbook
Publisher: New York: Street and Smith Publications
Publication History: Annually, 1947-1955
Notes: Continuation of Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook; continued by Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Catalog No.: Rare Books Boxed GV 877 .S875
Title: Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook
Publisher: New York: Street and Smith Publications 1956-1961; New York: The Conde Nast Publications, 1962-1965
Publication History: Annually, 1956-1965
Notes: Continuation of Street and Smith's Pictorial Baseball Yearbook; continued by Street and Smith's Official Yearbook
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Catalog No.: Rare Books Boxed GV 877 .S875
Title: Street and Smith's Official Yearbook: Baseball
Publisher: New York: The Conde Nast Publications
Publication History: Annually, 1966-1986
Notes: Continuation of Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Catalog No.: Rare Books Boxed GV 877 .S875
Title: Street and Smith's Baseball
Publisher: New York: The Conde Nast Publications 1987-1992; New York, Charlotte NC: Street and Smith's Sports Group 1997-
Publication History: Annually, 1987-
Notes: Continuation of Street and Smith's Official Yearbook: Baseball
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Catalog No.: Rare Books Boxed GV 877 .S875
Note: Holdings of magazine format annuals dedicated to American professional baseball. Many different titles are represented; individual issues are listed by season. Note: Street and Smith's Baseball Yearbook (1941- ) has its own catalog records, and thus will not be found among the titles listed below.
Location: Department of Special Collections, 102 Hesburgh Library
Joyce Series No.: BAS195