These databases hold many newspapers and news sources, which may be searched by title.
In Factiva, click on Search in the top menu. A Free Text Search will open; go to All Sources and click on the + to chose the region and locality you want, down to the title. Click on the blue triangle to insert that publication's search code into the search field. Click Search. If no results are returned it means the library's subscription does not include that newspaper.
To search by title in Nexis Uni, click on the downward red arrow following the "All Nexis Uni" command. Enter your title into the search box (e.g., "New Zealand Herald"). As you type, sources will auto-fill in below the search box.
Shen Bao 申報 (1872-1949), known in English as Shanghai News, was one of the first modern Chinese newspapers. The Shen Bao Digital Archive includes a complete run of this newspaper--256,000 issues. It is full-text searchable, and contains scanned images of original newspaper pages.
Offers 10 newspapers from India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, with coverage from 1864 through 1922.
Naver 뉴스 라이브러리 = Naver nyusŭ laibŭrŏri
Naver News Library is a full-text Korean newspaper article database containing the following four major newspapers: Tonga ilbo (Dong-A ilbo) 1920-1999; Kyŏnghyang sinmun (Kyunghyang Shinmun) 1946-1999; Maeil kyŏngje sinmun (Maeil Business Newspaper) 1966-1999; and Han'gyŏre (The Hankyoreh ) 1988-1999.
Provides full-text coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia from official sources (Rossiiskaia gazeta, Krasnaia zvezda, ITAR-TASS), independent media and partisan publications. Includes the English-language newspaper Moscow times. Cross searchable on East Views' Universal Databases platform.
Provides full-text newspaper coverage from all seven Federal Districts of the Russian Federation. Covers local issues for Moscow and St. Petersburg. Selected newspapers have the largest circulation in their regions. Cross searchable on East Views' Universal Databases platform.
Searchable database of full-text and full-image articles from the Times of London for the years 1785-1985. Digital reproduction, cover to cover, of the paper in PDF files. Includes advertisements, illustrations, and photos.