HeinOnline collection publications of the American Law Institute, including the Restatements and the Model Penal Code.

Titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute. Aims to collect the foundational laws pertaining to animals and to follow the evolution of these rights. Includes philosophical books dating back to the 1800's, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more.

Includes two sets of resources, International Cultural Property Ownership and Export Legislation and Case Law and Statutes. Published by IFAR, the International Foundation for Art Research.

Digital versions of a variety of historical documents related to law, history, economics, policy, diplomacy, and government. The documents span from 4000bce to the present. The documents are organized into subgroups chronologically and connected to one another thematically.

British and Irish legal materials including case law and legislation from Britain, Ireland, and the European Union. The Institute for Advanced Legal Studies compiles and maintains this collection.

This HeinOnline database contains more than 140 titles featuring nearly all state Bar Journals, select publications from the American Bar Association, and City Bar Journals.

Antitrust resources: news and analysis, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, applicable dockets, agency materials, forms, practical guidance, and other practice tools, and 50-state surveys.

News, analysis, primary law, and practice aids related to banking and finance.

News and analysis related to Bankruptcy practice. Includes cases, the federal Bankruptcy Code (with annotations), bankruptcy court rules, step-by-step guidance, checklists, and sample documents. Formerly, BNA Bankruptcy Law Resource Center.

News and analysis related to benefits practice. Includes: applicable laws, BNA Manuals and Portfolios, treatises, practice tools, forms, trackers, checklists, and step-by-step guidance. Formerly, BNA Benefits Practice Resource Center.

News and analysis, cases, federal and state statutes and regulations, BNA Portfolios, and BNA titles including Corporate Compliance Manual, Executive & Director Compensation Reference Guide, Corporate Law & Accountability Report, Corporate Counsel Weekly, Corporate Governance Report, and Prevention of Corporate Liability

News, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing issues affecting the health care industry. Includes the full text of applicable statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law. Also includes practitioner-authored portfolios, treatises, articles, checklists and forms.

News, insights, and analysis pertaining to international trade. Includes the former BNA titles: International Trade Daily and International Trade Reporter.

News, laws, and analysis pertaining to import and export requirements. Includes practical guidance, country specific chart builders, and the applicable primary law.

Research platform that integrates legal information with business news and intelligence. Provides cases, statutes, news, docket information (PACER documents), a legal citator, points of law, and transactional documents.

News, analysis, and practice materials related to legal ethics and professional responsibility.

News, analysis, and primary sources related to patent law and trade secrets. Includes United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, the USPQ Classification Outline and Topical Index, the full text of IP law statutes from the U.S. code, and Harmon on Patents: Black-Letter Law and Commentary.

News, legal analysis, primary law, and practice tools addressing issues in privacy and data security.

News, analysis, primary sources, and practice materials related to securities law.

Analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools (forms, checklists, sample documents, and calculators) covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. Includes BNA's Tax Management Portfolios.

News, analysis, primary sources, and practice materials related to technology issues and telecommunications. Includes topics such as communications law, data privacy and security, technology and Internet law, and media law.

News, analysis, and primary sources related to trademark and copyright law.

CALI provides more than 300 interactive, computer-based lessons covering over 50 legal education subject areas. The lessons are designed to augment traditional law school instruction and give students immediate feedback on their comprehension and analysis in a specific area of law.

Sizable collection of resources published by Cambridge University Press

The official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act. Coverage begins in 1876.

Bilingual database of primary law, secondary commentary, and Canadian legal news.

Repository of research resources and news related to religious freedom.

Repository of policy briefs and news for legal issues impacting children in the United States.

Compilation of civil law resources. The site includes primary sources such as the Louisiana civil code and secondary sources such as books and articles.

This HeinOnline collection contains publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, legislative histories on landmark legislation, briefs from relevant U.S. Supreme Court cases, and more, this database covers civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans.

Compilation of freely available Civil Rights case documents from the state and federal level.

Multilingual research resources and reports related to Children's rights throughout the world.

Subscription-based current awareness service for legal research. Provides subject indexing and listing of tables of contents for more than 500 law journals. Covers 1936 to current issue. Click on the "Create SmartCILP User" tab to subscribe to email alerts for subjects of your choice or specific journals' table of contents when new content is released.

Multilingual database containing rules and practical materials related to customary international humanitarian law.

The database provides information on the laws and practices related to the application of the death penalty for every country in the world that retains capital punishment. Examines the legal framework in which the death penalty applies as well as a description of the way the death penalty is implemented in practice. The database also summarizes recent legal and political developments that shed light on each country’s debate on capital punishment.

The Donovan Nuremberg Trials collection consists of nearly 150 bound volumes of Nuremberg trial transcripts and documents from the personal archives of General William J. Donovan (1883-1959).

All companies regulated by the SEC, both foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Environmental law and policy research site providing access to over 40 years of ELR analysis, extensive links to statutes, regulations and policies, a comprehensive subject matter index, and many other tools.

Page images of the original bound reprint edition, including more than 100,000 cases, the indexes, and Book of Charts. Collection also includes Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713).

The HeinOnline collection of page-images of the complete Federal Register from 1936 to present. Also includes the Code of Federal Regulations (1936-), United States Government Manual (1935-2011), Administrative Procedure Act (1944-1946), Federal Register Indexes (1936-), Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2009), Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents (2009-), and Code of Emergency Federal Regulations (1965).

High level overview of international environmental law with a particular emphasis on the United Kingdom. Materials include a compilation of environmental laws, explanation of compensation for environmental injuries, and information about pollution.

Database containing digital versions for twenty-two volumes of annotated primary source material. The materials come from the First Federal Congress and were originally published by Johns Hopkins University Press.

Compilation of recent legal news articles relevant to family farmers and "disaster guides" tailored to potential problems farmers face.

Includes international yearbooks and periodicals, law digests, international tribunals and judicial decisions (primarily from the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice), as well as other significant works related to foreign and international law.

The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity (1861-1976).

Papers from the Workshops organized by The Hague Academy, each looking at future oriented topics in international law

Access to facsimile (PDF) versions of many different American, foreign, and international legal sources, including law journals, ALI restatements, foreign case reports, federal administrative regulations, federal statutes, U.S. treaties and agreements, historical legal treatises, among others.

Legislative histories, treatises, and other documents relating to bankruptcy in America.

More than 725 titles on International Law subjects such as International Arbitration, War & Peace, Law of the Sea, and Hague Conference & Conventions. Also includes a bibliography of other works and links to scholarly articles. Coverage begins in 1690.

Database containing command papers, debate materials, and profiles for specific members of parliament.

Collection of International Cultural Property Ownership and Export Legislation (ICPOEL) and case law materials. People can use the site to perform one step of due diligence before acquiring artwork.

Compilation of important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States. Also includes current hearings, debates, recent developments in immigration law, BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.

(1985 – Present) Database contains citations to articles in over 450 legal journals, as well as essay collections, festschriften, and US Congressional reports. Coverage includes comparative, municipal, and public and private international law of countries other than the US, the UK and the British Commonwealth.

Provides citations to articles from over 750 law journals, legal newspapers, and bar association journals, covering the years 1908 through 1981. Full text is not included, but the complete articles may be available via another database, such as HeinOnline.

Website containing news, documents and resources related to the International Seabed Authority. This international organization was created by the United Nations to coordinate all activities related to mineral resources.

Materials related to past and pending cases before the International Tribunal for the sea. Contextual materials and information about the tribunal's jurisdiction are also available in both English and French.

Primary and secondary materials related to the field of Arbitration. Includes books, arbitration awards, and court decisions. Funding for this resource is generously provided through the International and Comparative Law Collections Fund established by Jack G. Clarke, Esq., LLB '52.

Collection of books published by Brill that showcases the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe. (Per the agreement with the publisher, there is a 2 volume delay.)

The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full coverage of almost all American law journals from their inception, as well as some international law journals. PDF versions of all sources available. Note that most recent issues are not available.

More than 2,500 classics of legal literature. Also includes rare items found in only a few libraries.

Variety of filings, memos, letters, and other documents broken into the following four categories: Reporting & Benchmarking; Business Intelligence, News & Guidance; Regulation & Compliance; and Transactions.

LLMC provides access to digital images from over 7,500 titles of historic legal literature and government documents. Keyword searchable.

Drawing from the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU), the collection focuses on civil rights, race, gender, worker’s rights, popular protest, the role of government and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Brings together foreign, comparative, and international titles from 1600 to 1926 in a single resource. The Foreign Law component features foreign legal treatises of a variety of countries. Because the term "treatise" is more of a common-law category, the equivalent works in civil-law systems may have other names such as commentaries, encyclopedias, textbooks, monographs, or festschriften.

Includes historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and other countries in northern Europe.

This collection significantly deepens critical understanding of social, economic, political, and historical issues by surfacing over half a million pages of briefs from appellants, appellees, and supporters (amicus briefs), with their respective replies, as well as appendices, memoranda, petitions, plaintiff statements, transcripts, and more from the various circuits of the U.S. Courts of Appeals.

The Making of Modern Law features a fully searchable database of more than 21,000 Anglo-American legal works including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more.

Includes early U.S. state codes, municipal codes, constitutional conventions and compilations, legal dictionaries, and other documents from the United States and published records of the thirteen British colonies. Fully searchable digital images of original published works.

Full-text collection of Anglo-American trials. Includes both published trial transcripts and popular printed accounts of sensational trials, in digitized images of the original publications.

A scholarly encyclopedia comparing constitutional law topics through a global lens.

This resource is a scholarly, comprehensive encyclopedia on public international law from Oxford University Press. Articles are updated regularly. Funding for this resource is generously provided through the International and Comparative Law Collections Fund established by Jack G. Clarke, Esq., LLB '52.

A finding aid to sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on focused subjects. These print and electronic sources contain full-text legislation, statutory citation, or other references to primary law. The titles included in this resource have been released from 2011 on by multiple publishers and are categorized using 280 primary subject headings.

Collection of research resources such as a bibliography, glossary, reporter, state compilations and CLE opportunities. The site includes virtual reading rooms organized by topic.

News and research resources related to NARF projects and publications.

Vast eCollection of materials published by the NCSC. Subjects include trends among both state and international courts.

This specialized HeinOnline collection contains legal research materials dedicated to the history, study, practice, and development of law in the state of New York. It includes reports and opinions of the New York Attorney General, New York State Register, New York Tax Cases, Session Laws, and much more.

(Formerly LexisNexis Academic). Full text access to federal and state cases, laws, and regulations, law review and journal articles, newspaper articles, business and financial information, company directories, and the Shepard's case law citator service.

NOMOS is the annual yearbook of the American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy. The ASPLP was begun in 1955 by Carl Friedrich to bring together a group of political scientists, philosophers and law scholars interested in exploring legal and political philosophy outside of their home disciplines. The collection provides over 60 volumes covering valuable interdisciplinary research from some of the most distinguished and accomplished scholars in political and legal philosophy.

Comprehensive, single location providing integrated access across Oxford University's international law services

Summaries of past and pending cases decided by the United States Supreme Court. The website also features profiles for Supreme Court Justices and advocates who appeared before the Court.

Digitized version of seventy-seven volumes of the Papers of George Washington originally published by the University of Virginia Press. The papers include internal indexing and the ability to run full text searches.

Digitized version of The Papers of James Madison originally published by the University of Virginia Press. The database includes internal indexing and the ability to run full text searches.

Digitized version of The Papers of Thomas Jefferson originally published by the University of Virginia Press. The database includes internal indexing and the ability to run full text searches.

Collection of full-text searchable images of notable foreign and comparative law titles. Includes Szladits' Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law: Books and Articles in English.

United States Department of Defense history of the United States' involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967. Officially titled "United States-Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense."

Complete access to Practising Law Institute’s treatises, course handbooks, legal forms, program transcripts and answer books. Formerly, Discover Plus.

Contains materials pertaining to the U.S. Congress including the complete U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-2014; bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee reports, documents, and the Congressional Record. Includes digital images of many bills and resolutions.

Includes over 18,000 thoroughly researched legislative histories, including the full text of the enacted public law, all versions of related bills, and related Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, committee reports, committee prints, Presidential signing statements, and miscellaneous congressional publications.

Federal regulatory histories from 1936 to the present. Organized by statute and executive order. Also includes a research tool to facilitate regulatory research organized by agency (Agency View).

Supreme Court materials for argued cases starting in 1975 that includes opinions, briefs, dockets, oral arguments, and joint appendices. Also includes briefs from paid cases from 1975 forward in which the petition for writ of certiorari was denied.

Contains materials such as statistics & data, news articles, public laws, executive orders, government reports and other materials on a variety of environmental law topics such as the Clean Water Act, climate change, environmental justice, international environmental governance, mining, public lands, and more.

Contains materials such as statistics & data, news articles, public laws, government reports and other materials on a variety of immigration topics such as border security, deferred action for childhood arrivals, deportation and detention, country information, guest workers, and public health.

Public Information Online contains publications from the UK Parliament, Scottish Parliament, Northern Ireland Assembly, Welsh Parliament, Scottish Government and also Non-Parliamentary material. Also accessible via HeinOnline under UK Parliamentary & Government Publications.

Canada's federal statutes. Includes 1886, 1906, 1927, 1952, 1970, and 1985 (most recent) editions.

Features the Stair Society main (annual) series consisting of all volumes from 1936-present, volumes 1-3 of the Stair Society supplementary series, as well as books, abridgments, and links to scholarly articles from HeinOnline's Law Journal Library that discuss Scottish law.

This HeinOnline collection contains images of the official bound session laws of all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, from inception to date. The session laws for all states are current within 60 days of printed publication. Also includes Acts of the Parliaments of Australia (1901-2011) and of Canada (1792-2011) and the Official Gazette of the Bahamas (1968-1996).

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. It includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

This HeinOnline database features a collection of works, scholarly articles, and tools for librarians, faculty, and students. It contains research guides, bibliographies, dictionaries, and biographies, as well as an entire section on legal education. Content includes: AALL GD-SIS State Bibliographies, AALL Publication Series, Legal Dictionaries, Serials, Cataloging Publications, Bibliographies, Bibliography of Early American Law, Legal Research Guide Series, Memorials of Law Librarians and much more.

Identifies and describes over 20,000 multiple-state law surveys in hundreds of different sources. Includes links to items otherwise included in HeinOnline.

HeinOnline's Supreme Court Library includes complete coverage of all Supreme Court opinions in PDF; historic treatises analyzing the Court, its jurisprudence, and its Justices; and two journals devoted to the Court, the Supreme Court Review and the Supreme Court Economic Review.

This historical archive contains thousands of volumes and millions of pages of legislative history materials and other documents. It includes the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950, as well as other legislative histories related to taxation, economic reform, and stimulus plans.

This collection provides convenient access to the complete archive of the Tax Foundation's publications from 1937 to date, which contain information on taxation, fiscal policy, finance and more.

Tax Notes is a portfolio of publications offered by Tax Analysts. They include their daily online publications: Tax Notes Today (federal), State Tax Notes Today, and Worldwide Tax Daily. These are compiled into weekly formats in Tax Notes, State Tax Notes, and Tax Notes International. The Tax Notes series contains articles on developments in the practice of tax law, and includes the full text of tax bills, congressional releases, committee reports, and relevant pages from the Congressional Record. For access to Tax Notes, please email askus@nd.edu.

Online library of eBooks related to a vast variety of legal topics.

Official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, as well as many other documents from the Department of Justice.

Reports, decisions, and records of federal agencies including Federal Communications Commission, National Labor Relations Board, and Securities and Exchange Commission.

Includes federal legislative histories published by both the U.S. Government Publishing Office and private publishers and a finding aid based on Nancy Johnson's "Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories."

This Heinonline database Includes US International Trade Commission publications, legislative histories, CFR and U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19, notable publications, and scholarly articles.

This Heinonline database includes Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and other documents related to U.S. Presidents.

Complete page-image set of the Statutes at Large. Includes browsing and searching options.

This database from Gale contains nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.

This Heinonline database includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. Includes collections such as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.

Contains: the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and more. Includes links to law review articles that cite UN Treaties.

Compilation of documents related to Indigenous People at the United Nations. Other materials include plans, publications, news, and events.

Page-images of all editions of the United States Code (from 1925-1926 through 2006) as well as a large collection of federal statutory compilations predating the United States Code.

Comprehensive legal research system providing access to U.S. federal and state statutes, case law, news, treatises, and more.

Case law, legislative, and secondary sources for UK law. Excludes ICLR content. (NDLS users can use their usual Westlaw credentials to login and access the database.)

Resources specific to practice areas such as antitrust, litigation, securities, and tax. White papers and special reports are also available.

Resources specific to tax law practice

A collection of books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to women’s roles in society and the law. Includes more than 70 titles from Emory University Law School’s Feminism and Legal Theory Project.

World Constitutions Illustrated from HeinOnline contains every country's constitution in its original language (many English translations are also available), books about the development of constitutional law, and links to scholarly articles and Internet resources on foreign constitutional law.

Collection of news articles related to world trade developments organized by topic and geographic area.

This Heinonline collection includes Treaties from multiple sources: Historical Treaty Index (1648-1919); Multilateral Treaty Calendar (1648-1995); Hein’s U.S. Treaty Index (1776-current); Martens’ Treaties (1817-1944); Rohn’s World Treaty Index (1900-1980); League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946); and United Nations Treaties Series (1946-current). Also included are related treaty publications, select scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.

HeinOnline's collection includes complete sets of American State Trials, Howell's State Trials, and the Nuremburg Trials. It also includes trial transcripts, critical court documents, monographs about famous trials, and biographies of trial lawyers.